The Governing Board provides guidance and direction for SPWD’s efficient functioning on the basis of periodical review of programs and activities.

Lt. Col. Gautam Das (Retd.), Chairman, SPWD, New Delhi

Dr. I. P. Abrol, Ex-DDG (NRM) of IARI and now Director of the Centre for Advancement of Sustainable Agriculture, New Delhi

Dr. Amrita Patel, Chairman, Charutar Arogya Mandal; Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (1998 to 2014), Anand

Mr. Vijay N. Patil, Maharashtra

Mr. Ved Arya, Srijan, New Delhi

Mr. Apoorva Oza, Aga Khan Rural Support Programme (I), Ahmedabad

Dr. M.S. Rathore, Centre for Environment and Development Studies (CEDS), Jaipur

Ms. Sonali Bisht, Founder and Advisor to the Institute of Himalayan Environmental Research and Education (INHERE), New Delhi

Dr. P.K. Joshi, Director, IFPRI South Asia Office (SAO), New Delhi

Mr. Pramod Tyagi, Executive Director, SPWD, New Delhi


(As on March 31, 2016)

Founder Members 19
Individual Life 63
Individual Ordinary 11
Institutional Life 22
Institutional Ordinary 16
Corporate Life 7
Corporate Ordinary 0
Total 138